Houston, Mississippi

HOME   >   Houston Board of Aldermen

Houston Board of Aldermen


Mr. Stacey W. Parker

Mayor Pro-Tem Alderlady

Ms. Willie M. McKinney

Alderman at Large

Mr. Barry Springer

Alderman Ward 1

Mrs. Kellie Atkinson

Alderlady Ward

Ms. Shenia Kirby Jones

Alderman Ward 3

Mr. Frank Thomas

Alderlady Ward 4

Ms. Willie M. McKinney

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen meet the first Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Boardroom of City Hall located at 120 East Madison Street, Houston.

To be placed on the agenda, you must call Janie Dendy, City Clerk, at 662-456-2328, with your name and phone number by noon on the Friday before the scheduled meeting.

City elections are held every four years. The next general election will be July 2021. To qualify to run for office, forms are on file at the City Clerk’s office located at 120 East Madison Street. Voters must register 30 days prior to the election. Registration forms may be obtained at the Circuit Clerk’s office located at the Courthouse or from the City Clerk’s office located at 120 East Madison Street. Forms may also be downloaded from the Mississippi Secretary of State’s website by clicking here. The City of Houston follows the State of Mississippi election guidelines.

  • 120 East Madison St.
    P.O. Box 548
    Houston, MS 38851
  • Phone:  662.456.2328
    Fax:      662.456.9535